Medicine

Key health research database covering hundreds of nursing and allied health journals. Alternative URL: https://www.ebsco.com/

A collection of databases containing high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It is a source of reliable and up to date information on the effects of interventions and includes systematic reviews, assessments and clinical trials. URL: https://www.cochranelibrary.com/

Biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals. ACCESS ROUTE
To check access to the full text of articles via Primo, use the External Resolver link to the right of the article details. Alternative URL: https://ovidsp.ovid.com/

The premier database for searching the Medical and Healthcare literature. Alternative URL: https://www.ebsco.com/

The premier database for searching the Medical and Healthcare literature. To check for full text access to an article click on "External Resolver". Alternative URL: https://ovidsp.ovid.com/

Web-based medical and health database produced by the US National Institute of Health. Linking from results to full text content is limited and you may be required to search for the journal title in Primo. Alternative URL: https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/

Journals published by Elsevier with a strong focus on scientific, technical and medical literature. URL: http://www.sciencedirect.com

Major research database of the worlds top Science & Technology journals and conference proceedings with some additional Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities coverage. Includes research tools e.g. citation reports and cited reference searching. Alternative URL: https://www.webofscience.com/

A multimedia collection of over 3,500 seminar-style audio-visual lectures presented by global experts. The resource covers a wide range of topics, including biochemistry, cancer, cell biology, diseases and disorders, drug discovery, genetics, immunology, research methods, microbiology and virology, neurobiology, and pharmaceutical sciences. Lectures are available at both introductory and advanced levels. Alternative URL: https://hstalks.com/biosci/

Healthcare and biomedical research database.It is a freely accessible archive of full text and abstract-only, peer reviewed publications. Alternative URL: https://pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/

Practical aspects of health and medical research. URL: https://www.tripdatabase.com/

Publisher of scientific, technical and medical scholarly literature. Alternative URL: https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/

Designed to teach human anatomy to students of the health professions, including undergraduate medical and health sciences students. URL: http://www.netanatomy.com

Visible Body is a suite of interactive online programs that bring human anatomy to life through 3D anatomical models, video animations and simulations, cutting-edge, augmented reality technology, and more.