Library Guides: Mathematics and Statistics: eBooks and print book locations

Library eBook Collections useful to Mathematics

Library eBooks are also listed at title level within Primo with limited full text searching. It is easier to search inside the books using the eBook platform links below. Some of these eBooks you can download and keep but some are viewable online only or downloadable on a library-loan model i.e. can be downloaded for 1 day. For more support with using Library eBooks, see this student guide:

Library Skills Guide: tutorials and guidance on eBooks

Springer Books Maths Archive

Over 7000 classic books to download and keep published between the early 1900s and 2004, purchased by the Library.
Browse the title list (Excel file download) Please note any searching outside this collection may not be full text.

Ebook central (Proquest)

Library Ebooks covering all disciplines - all hits will be full text. These ebooks offer online viewing not permanent download.

Taylor & Francis eBooks

Library eBooks covering all disciplines to download and keep. Tip: Filter on the left side of search results to ‘show content I have access to’ as not every book has been purchased from this publisher site.

MIT Press

Titles published in 2020-2021. Use the 'search within results' box to run a search. Covers a variety of maths and engineering topics. Books can be downloaded to keep.

Packt eBooks

Useful for data science, machine learning and software e.g. R. Several hundred books (published 2019-2022) to download and keep. Browse title list in Primo

IOP eBooks

Over 200 titles from the IoP's 2020 & 2021 collection including particle physics, collider and mechanics topics amongst others. These books are to download and keep. Please note that not all content on the IoP site is full text.

Morgan & Claypool eBooks

Titles published between 2011-2021. Use the 'search within results' box to run a search. Covers a variety of maths, AI and computing topics.

Primo Library Catalogue

Primo is the gateway to all the library's resources and includes details of both print and e books:

Search Primo:

See videos and guidance on how to use Primo to find books and access eBooks, renew your book loans, request a book that's currently on loan to someone else, and to understand how Primo works. Any questions, please contact Kate.